Energy Transformation Forum, Ministry of Enterprise and Technology, June 19, 2019

Energy Transformation Forum, Ministry of Enterprise and Technology, June 19, 2019

The Energy Transformation Forum was held on June 19, 2019 at the headquarters of the Ministry of Enterprise and Technology and was the first conference of a series of events carried out over three years, starting from 2019.

Guided by the understanding of the factors shaping the transformation processes, conference participants systematically addressed existing technological challenges. The implementation of the Forum results from the need to pragmatically define investment challenges in the area of ​​generation, transmission and energy storage infrastructure, in the context of technological progress. The initiative responds to the need to monitor and analyze the currently ongoing key transformation processes in the energy sector, being a consequence of EU directives, national strategic documents and the European Union’s climate policy.

The debate was devoted to discussions on the issue of technological accessibility as a factor determining the time and financial framework of transformation. Its participants discussed the possibilities of reaching a compromise in the area of ​​modernization of energy infrastructure, while increasing the competitiveness of the Polish industry. Dariusz Kamiński, President of Metal Expert, spoke about the huge energy potential contained in waste, including alternative fuel RDF, biomass, plastic and the future of energy based on small, local waste-to-energy installations. The conference was opened by the Minister of Entrepreneurship and Technology Jadwiga Emilewicz.

The conference was under the honorary patronage of the Ministry of Energy, the Ministry of Enterprise and Technology, the Ministry of Investment and Development and the Ministry of the Environment.

Debate during The Energy Transformation Forum. From left:
Piotr Czopek – Director of the Renewable and Distributed Energy Department, Ministry of Energy
prof. Jan Kiciński – Director of The Institute of Fluid-Flow Machinery Polish Academy of Sciences
Dariusz Kamiński – President of the Board, Metal Expert
Agata Staniewska – Senior Market Developer, Oersted Polska
Janosch Kolassa – representative of MAX BÖGL Polska